The Honorary President of Symposium

Rahmi Deniz ÖZBAY (Marmara University, Turkey)

Honorary Chairs

İsmail COŞKUN (İstanbul University, Turkey)

Gerald FRIEDMAN (University of Massachusetts at Amherst, USA)

Heinz Dieter KURZ (University of Graz, Austria)

Alessandro RONCAGLIA (Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei, Italy)

“This civilization is rapidly passing away, however. Let us rejoice or else lament the fact as much as everyone of us likes; but do not let us shut our eyes to it.”

John Maynard Keynes