We’re pleased to announce the keynote speakers at ISET. In alphabetical order, the keynote speakers are shown below:


University of Massachusetts at Amherst, USA

James Kenneth GALBRAITH

The University of Texas at Austin, USA

Geoffrey HODGSON

Loughborough University, England

Marianne JOHNSON

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh, USA

Heinz Dieter KURZ

University of Graz, Austria

Maria Cristina MARCUZZO

Accademica dei Lincei, Italy


Chairman, The London Energy Club, Turkey

Antonella PALUMBO

Università Roma Tre, Italy

Louis-Philippe ROCHON

Laurentian University, Canada

Alessandro RONCAGLIA

Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei, Italy

We must face the fact that the preservation of individual freedom is incompatible with a full satisfaction of our views of distributive justice.

Friedrich August von Hayek